Skip to main content
Webinar banner
SDG Innovation and Collaboration: 2019 Kick off Webinar With Huawei and GlobeScan
Huawei and GlobeScan are delighted to invite you to a webinar on Tuesday, January 29 2019 at 8pm Hong Kong / Beijing / 3pm Nairobi / 7am New York to discuss the results and recommendations of our CEO Roundtable held in Nairobi on innovation and collaboration on the SDGs in Africa.

This event was held in partnership with the Ministry of ICT and ICT Authority in Kenya and the SDG Partnership Platform of the UN’s Kenya Office and was attended by experts from across the private sector and civil society. This representation of different sectors and industries provided a captivating discussion leading to insightful recommendations which will be covered during the webinar.

This webinar is part of Huawei’s CSR program in Africa, and include the CEO Roundtable outcomes, as well as GlobeScan’s survey findings on leveraging ICT to achieve the SDGs in Kenya and beyond.

Join us for a dynamic and insightful conversation with our distinguished panelists from different stakeholder groups who will share insights on innovative and collaborative approaches to implementing the SDGs in Africa. Holy Ranaivozanany - Head of Corporate Social Responsibility, Huawei, will introduce the program and panelists:

• Eunice Kariuki - Director, Partnerships, Innovation & Capacity, Kenya ICT Authority
• Adam Lane – Senior Director, Public Affairs, Huawei Southern Africa
• Ruben Vellenga - SDG Partnership Specialist, United Nations Resident Coordinator's Office

The webinar will be moderated by Wander Meijer, Director, GlobeScan.

Jan 29, 2019 7:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading